Approval Junkies

“I remember years ago I was just powerfully impacted by John 5:44 where Jesus says this: “How can you believe, when you receive glory from one another and do not seek the glory that comes from the only God?” Well, what is the answer? You can’t. You can’t believe. Itching for glory from other people makes faith impossible. Why? Because faith means being satisfied with all that God is for you in Jesus.” John Piper

When I saw this Ask Pastor John on the DesiringGod website I just knew I had to open it. Admittedly I have always struggled with this. Essentially it’s why I shut down my social media accounts because I knew they only fed my sinful craving. You can watch or read the transcript for the full question/answer. I encourage you to. 🙂

http://www.desiringgod.org/interviews/gospel-wisdom-for-approval-junkies

One thought on “Approval Junkies

  1. I confess my approval addiction. : ( The Holy Spirit continues to convict and reprove me by asking me,”Do you want your Father’s approval or man’s, Debi?” I respond with David, “Create in me a clean heart, O God, and renew a right spirit within me!”

Leave a Reply

