Melodious monday: Noel

This song…. the lyrics are amazing. I hope as we sing new and old Christmas songs that we would find ourselves contemplating the words deeply and evaluating whether or not we are truly responding appropriately. Sunday morning as we sang O Holy Night I was struck by the lyrics “Fall on your knees….” And yet no one was compelled to their knees, myself included. I am not judging the motives of anyone’s heart or actions. I guess I just pray that we would not be inhibited as we worship the King. 🙂 

Bow to babe on blended knee, the Saviour of humanity……

Noel, Noel…

Come and see what God has done…

The story of amazing Love,…

The Light of the world, given for us.

One thought on “Melodious monday: Noel

Leave a Reply

