First Book Giveaway!!!

**Update** So excited for all the participants On this giveaway! The contest is closed and I’ll be announcing the winner Friday March 6th. Look for more book giveaways in the near future!

Hello loyal readers! A few posts ago I announced that I would be doing a book giveaway. I am really excited about this because I thoroughly enjoy reading and if you read this blog you must like reading at least a little. ๐Ÿ˜‰ As I said in my initial post there are a lot of great books out there that can be a source of encouragement and wisdom for our life and specifically as it pertains to how we live out what God has called us to as Christians. So Iโ€™d like to make some of those resources available to you!

A few things about the giveaway: First, I REALLY want you all to participate. This is not about whether you can or canโ€™t afford to buy the book yourself. And itโ€™s not about how well you may or may not know me. Mom this goes for you! ๐Ÿ˜‰ So, if it applies to her it applies to you all hehe! If you donโ€™t have a book Iโ€™m offering I really encourage you to go for it. Donโ€™t feel weird. If anything, do it for me so I donโ€™t feel silly with no names to draw out of a hat. ๐Ÿ™‚ Also, the books will all be new. There is absolutely nothing wrong with handing down books but I want you to know that you are all worth me giving you a new book. (I mean letโ€™s be honest. You read my blog, you put up with me. Itโ€™s the least I can do. ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) Not to mention, a lot of what Iโ€™ll be giving away, you may find yourself referring back to for years to come. Thatโ€™s also a reason Iโ€™m not giving my used books to you. I continue to use them long after Iโ€™ve read them.

Here’s how it will work. You lovely people will comment with your first name and the first letter of your last name. Optionally, you may share why it would mean a lot for you to win the book. I am literally going to draw names from a hat and record it to announce the winner. See this is fun! You know you want to be involved!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

I thought it only appropriate to kick this giveaway off with THE BOOK; The Bible. Every single thing we expose ourselves to, including Christian literature, should be held up against Godโ€™s Word as the FINAL authority in our lives. I have picked out a lovely pink and chocolate brown study Bible, with the help of my father. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Thanks Daddy! It arrived yesterday and I have to admit seeing it in person, holding it, peeking into the silver lined pages, I am just plain giddy over who will be the new owner for this Bible. Within the last two years my dad gave me my first study Bible and this past year I have gained so much from using it. If you donโ€™t have a study Bible you definitely want to participate in this giveaway. Knowing our Bible well is the key to knowing God well. “Love the Lord your God with all your heart, soul, and mind.” (Matthew 22:37) The thing I love about my study Bible is I donโ€™t really know how to โ€œstudyโ€ but beginning by flipping around, checking cross-references and parallel passages, reading the notes and using the concordance has opened up my mind in a new way! And itโ€™s all right there for you at your fingertips. I know we have lots of access via the internet and that is truly wonderful but from my experience there is just something very intimate and special about having my Bible in my lap. Plus, I love pens, highlighters, and big college ruled notebooks to accompany it.

bible3

bible1 bible2

I canโ€™t wait to see what hands the Lord chooses to place this in. I was praying for you all this morning!

I am going to allow 3 full days before closing the comments on this post. I want everyone to have the time and opportunity to get their name in. Then we will record the drawing and announce the winner with instructions for shipping to follow.

Bring on the entries!

15 thoughts on “First Book Giveaway!!!

  1. ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™ Well, you know me sooooo well! My first thought was I totally should let someone else who “deserves…..can’t afford…..” But hey, who can resist a beautiful study Bible? Not me! I’m in.๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡
    Debi W. (AKA…mommy)

  2. Jamie W

    First of all. This is an awesome idea. I love your heart and I can say, from knowing you personally, this dosent surprise me. You have always been such a giving person and very intentional about it.

    So I think I should receive this bible for two reasons ….

    Reason 1. Because I could use another translation in a study bible. (I love study bibles!)

    2. It’s pretty. And if something is pretty, I’m way more likely to use it. Pretty bible = Jamie reads bible.

    That’s all I can think of for now.

    Love you!
    Jamie

  3. Kendra W.

    I think this is a fantastic idea. I want this Bible! Lets see why?: Ummm because I NEED it! I’m a pagan sinner…lol. Seriously it’s super cute and just out of curiosity what translation is it?

  4. My name is Ivis M. and little Kendra invited me to join your blog. Thanks little Kendra! I want this bible because I teach at a women’s training ministry, and I have a couple of ladies in my class right now that are on the fence about this whole “Jesus thing” :). So, if they complete the session, I would love to give one of them this Bible as a gift for sticking it through the entire session, resisting the temptation to quit, and allow them to begin their journey with a beautiful bible.

  5. Hello my sweet! I love that you’re doing this! Not surprising in the least , your love language is clear ๐Ÿ˜˜. I’ve never owned a study bible! So, I guess I’m in need of one of those โ˜บ๏ธ and by “guess,” I mean,”am sure”

Leave a Reply

