With Everything

Two posts in one day! I know, where does she find the time. Actually I write them all in segments so, there ya have it. 😉 And this one’s quick. I have to preface this though with a confession. Reading the girls Bible with them and trying to be as much in the Word on my own time and also filling my mind with worship music has been totally breaking me down. You see, I believe what the Bible says. I believe in this music and when I sing it its convicting and encouraging and I don’t just sing along with out it touching a nerve. What I’m getting at though is sometimes I completely stink at loving others. I mean if we’re really honest most of us are only good at loving ourselves and loving those who are easy to love. But Jesus loves everyone! Our sins nailed Him to that cross and He loves us all with, how The Story Book Bible puts it, “A Never Stopping, Never Giving up, Unbreaking, Always and Forever Love.” So this song, along with the one in my last post, (and seriously, watch the videos!) It’s so powerful. Two songs, two words, I want them to define me. Surrender. Everything.

With Everything by Hillsong (video here)

Open our eyes
To see the things that make Your heart cry
To be the church that You would desire
Your light to be seen

Break down our pride
And all the walls we’ve built up inside
Our earthly crowns and all our desires
We lay at Your feet

So let hope rise and darkness tremble
In Your holy light
That every eye will see Jesus our God
Great and mighty to be praised

God of all days
Glorious in all of Your ways
The majesty the wonder and grace
In the light of Your Name

Let hope rise and darkness tremble
In Your holy light
That every eye will see Jesus our God
Great and mighty to be praised

With everything, with everything
We will shout for Your glory
With everything, with everything
We will shout forth Your praise

With everything, with everything
We will shout for Your glory
With everything, with everything
We will shout forth Your praise

Our hearts they cry, be glorified
Be lifted high above all names
For You our King with everything
We will shout forth Your praise

Leave a Reply

