Caleb 8 months, the park, photos, thankfulness

Mainly pictures. 🙂

Baby boy is now 8 months old. Here are some adorable pictures we took on his 8 month “birthday”.

               caleb01 caleb1 caleb4 caleb5 caleb8 caleb9

The weather the last couple of days has been so enjoyable so we went to a couple of parks and here are pictures from one of our favorites White Oak. I went well prepared this time with plenty of bread for the ducks and the girls really had a great time feeding them. Can I just say that we are so excited and ready for Spring to be here?! I mean I really can’t wait. There are these yellow flowers (or maybe they would be considered weeds but whatever!) blooming everywhere and I told Jason I’m anxious to get back in the yard and add a little color to our dead grass haha!

05

This girl could be our future runner, she’s got great form right? And in boots!

06

0711

08

Snack for the ducks and for the children, hehe.

10

09

And then there is this guy, obviously having a blast at the park with all the mulch and dirt. 😉

12

I was thinking the other day about Micaila. Feelings of thankfulness, in regards to her health, filled me. And then this morning noticed a few returning spots on her feet from the HSP. Still thankful. It’s only a few and I don’t think she’s experiencing any discomfort from it. I thought to myself though that I need to exercise thanksgiving in every situation and more often. After the onset of the HSP and then it easing up we went right back to normal life and it occurred to me, “I am so thankful! And I haven’t told you God. Thank You, God, for her healing. Thank You for her HSP not being ‘worse case scenario’. Thank You for the time so far without another intense flare up. Thank You!” I just was reminded I need to be more conscious of always being thankful. (Ephesians 5:20)

Give thanks in every situation because this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus. 1 Thessalonians 5:18 (CEB)

14

Psalm 100:4

Enter his gates with thanksgiving
    and his courts with praise;
    give thanks to him and praise his name.

2 thoughts on “Caleb 8 months, the park, photos, thankfulness

  1. WOW they are growing fast! I love that you celebrate the “little birthdays” (8 months) haha. Today is Todd and I’s 2 year 4 month anny and I always feel so corny for still recognizing it every month. Glad we are one in the same on this 🙂 And yes… future runner for sure! That form is ridiculous!

  2. You encourage me. I have so much to be thankful for, yet take so much of God’s goodness for granted. “Thank You Lord for the wisdom of my daughter, and the sheer joy my GK’s bring.”

Leave a Reply

