Fun pictures of Caleb and the girls

I would have loved to purchase the precious photos that were taken in the hospital. They don’t do the lame portraits like they used to. Now they have professional photographers on site that come and capture some of those first moments your baby has after they’ve arrived. Even though they came and went in 15 minutes, using the natural light from your window and hospital pillows for props, they still want to charge you an arm and leg to take those wonderful photos home. My mom and I tried to put together the absolute CHEAPEST package including only 2 of the “poses” taken….. we would have gotten about 10 photos…. and it would have still cost 75 dollars. Umm….. no. I will take my own pictures thank you.

My mom bought some simple white tanks and leggings for the girls and a white onsie for Caleb. We used Caleb’s room because it had the best natural light. I made a pallet right under his window with his nursery quilt and a bunch of white pillows. Then we just sat everyone on the pallet and started snapping photos. On my camera (I have an Olympus DSLR) I have a setting called “High Key”, used to enhance bright areas. I used this setting with no flash. Honestly I have NO clue what I’m doing. My camera is way to advance for me, I really don’t know how to properly use it and I’ve never taken a photography class in my life. Considering all that I think my pictures aren’t that bad lol. And you can’t beat free!

So this is what I’ve taken. šŸ™‚

I LOVE this next one. It’s so “real” and I feel as if it’s a glimpse into Caleb’s future as the younger brother haha. Good luck!

 

 

I took this of Ryann, she was being extra cooperative.

The next ones are just of Caleb. We were trying to have fun with some of his pictures and borrow ideas from the internet. However I admit, naked baby pictures were cute until it was my baby, and than it just felt weird lol. So we stuck with the white onsie mostly.

I loved the idea of him on the guitar because his daddy loves playing the guitar. Kind of like “One day I’ll be just like daddy.”

This was all the nakedness that I’d photograph hehe. I crocheted the bear cap. šŸ™‚

And of course him in his first Bama beanie. Love it!

I have taken so many more photos but sadly, I’m running out of space for pictures! Aaahhh!! Not sure what I’m gonna do when that happens. Anyway, hope you enjoyed my novice photography! šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

