A few home improvements

As we wait out these last few days till Caleb arrives we decided to tackle a few “home improvement” tasks we have been putting off. Our master bedroom has had 3 giant blotchy samples of paint on its walls for about a year now and though we LOST those original samples we finally settled on a color and got to work. We ended up using the same color “gentle fawn” that we used in Micaila and Ryann’s room. Jason’s idea and as usual it was a good one despite my apprehension of how it would mesh with our bedspread. I absolutely love it! We aren’t finished yet, Jason is actually doing that now as I type. I can take credit for only 1 of the 4 ginormous walls. Did I mention I love him?? Needless to say we are all camping out on a mattress in the living room tonight to let it air out. I have one picture of MY wall that I did an amazing job painting. I’ll post more once it’s done. ๐Ÿ™‚

20120630-231555.jpg

Jason also used the same paint in our downstairs bathroom. I graciously contributed a little of my skill here (out of fear I might go into labor the one evening I DIDN’T have our house clean) but he finished the majority of it. He also framed out the mirror which makes a huge difference! It just looks very NICE now. The paint happens to match everything we had in there already too so big score there!

20120630-231933.jpg

20120630-234152.jpg

“I like it a lot!” ๐Ÿ˜‰ and since he was able to finish up in there I was able to get everything downstairs put back together, so I feel pretty good about “if I were to go into labor”…. (I’m not the only one who totally stresses about that right??) Master is still a wreck but I’m okay with that for now. I’m SURE there will be tomorrow ๐Ÿ™‚

We also bought a new light fixture for our stairs and it’s pretty sweet, I like it a lot as well. Sorry I’m terrible at the whole “before/after” thing. Oh well!

20120630-232527.jpg

Stay tuned for updates on the Master bedroom, soon to be “Suite” because with this coat of paint I must say it is pretty SWEET ๐Ÿ˜‰ hehe. Yep, I said that.

One thought on “A few home improvements

Leave a Reply

