Counting down the days

27 days to go till July 4th. Pretty crazy that he will be here by then or at the latest the 5th because this girl will be getting induced if he doesn’t come on his own. I was induced with both my girls and had such a pleasant experience with their deliveries, so I am absolutely not opposed to going that route again. I really would love for him to come on his own (maybe even a little early 🙂 ) BUT there is a lot to be said about planned deliveries. The pictures taken at both Micaila and Ryann’s birth speak for them self, lol. For one, my hair was done and my make-up freshly applied. I mean how important is that! 😉 All the right people were there which wasn’t really an issue when we lived in Florida since everyone was in the area but this time it’s gonna be different. I’m still wondering who’s going to be able to take pictures while Jason and I are busy bringing Caleb into the world. I always had a mommy there. But I’m not worried, and like I said, I certainly don’t want him to wait on the pitocin to come out! Next week I will be considered full term and Caleb has my permission to make his entrance any time after that. 🙂 I think it would be pretty cool if once again my sister-in-law and I had babies 9 days apart like Damien and Ryann. She just had her sweet Joshua on the 4th, what a blessing! He is healthy and beautiful and BIG! 8 pounds 6 oz. I mean that’s big to me, I have little peanut babies. Micaila only weighed 7.7 because she was 2 weeks late! Anyway, we are so ecstatic to add to the White Clan. Thankful to our Savior for these wonderful gifts of life.

I’ve been finishing up all the last preparations for Caleb. Hospital bag is packed with his sweet little outfit to come home in. And I’ve made him a few hats.

I really want to get a little Alabama A patch to put on the football beanie. I can’t wait to see him in them!

I also have been meaning to share one of my totally awesome shower gifts with you. My sweet friend Jenda made me a diaper bag. I was totally shocked when I received this gift. First of all, it was just extremely thoughtful of her to make me something that is so nice and I know took a lot of time to do. And the real icing on the cake is she personalized it not only by embroidery but also with the stunning fabric she used. 🙂 Check it out!

Roll Tide Roll! Isn’t it gorgeous!!!! I love it! And as you can see she made a matching diaper pad and sling. So excited to use it all. Thank you so much Jenda! I know she is starting up a business making things like this and more, so if anyone has interest in her products let me know I can get you some contact info.

That’s all for now. 🙂 🙂

 

One thought on “Counting down the days

Leave a Reply

