Dear Micaila

Dear Micaila,

You are 5 years old today. That is half a decade! And it blows my mind. What a blessing you are, not only to me and your daddy, but to your sister Ryann and any other family member or friend that has spent time with you. You are a BRIGHT little girl, in fact I am always amazed at just how naturally smart you truly are. It’s scary come to think of it. πŸ™‚ Not only are you smart but you are charming and beautiful. I pray that you will always remember that God graced you with these gifts and that you will only become more charming, smart and beautiful, the more you seek Him.

I want to share with you some of my very favorite things about YOU. You are mommy’s big helper. There are so many occasions where you are eager to help mommy with cleaning, laundry, dinner, ect. While your playful sister will be trying to think of ways to get out of helping, this is a strong suit for you and I admire it. You are such a great big sister. From the minute that Ryann came into this world, even at your young age of 18 months, you loved and adored her. You were ready and willing to care for her as much as your tiny self could and you two are such great friends. I have full confidence that this baby boy will feel the same amount of adoration from you as Ryann has. How fortunate your siblings are to have you as the leader of the pack. I love your awareness of things going on around you. For example, if someone is sad, you are sensitive to those feelings. This is an excellent quality to have, as these days it seems not very many people are sensitive to the needs of others. I love your appetite! You are a really good eater and that may seem silly to hear but I love watching you down a cheeseburger! One of my very favorite things about you is your ability to express yourself. You will tell me 57 times in a day that you love me. You are always the first one to tell me I look beautiful, even when I’ve just rolled out of bed! And you have no problem sharing with me things you like, don’t like, or anything going on in your young life. I pray you will never stop sharing this part of who you are with me.

God willing, you have so much life ahead of you Micaila. And above anything else for you I could wish or hope for, I hope that you always seek the Lord first in all you do. I pray that these wonderful qualities He has graced you with will be used in a mighty way to glorify Him. I pray that early on you will understand and embrace His love for you and that you will experience the joy and fulfillment that pursuing Him brings. 2 Thessalonians 3:5 May the Lord lead your hearts into a full understanding and expression of the love of God and the patient endurance that comes from Christ.

My dear sweet Micaila “carefully build yourselves up in this most holy faith by praying in the Holy Spirit, staying right at the center of God’s love, keeping your arms open and outstretched, ready for the mercy of our Master, Jesus Christ. This is the unending life, the real life!” Jude 1:20-21

Happy Birthday Micaila. We love you more than you know and Christ loves you a million times more πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

