Some pregnancy humor- because you have to have it!

Being pregnant is no doubt a miraculous and incredible thing. It IS amazing and beautiful how God creates a life inside an expecting mothers tummy. I typically don’t think long on stuff that is so intricate because I end up just being REALLY confused. Usually I just embrace it and credit the Lord for how wonderful he is.

How God creates a life IS beautiful. And some women just looooooove being pregnant. I love being pregnant because of the end result, but I don’t really enjoy being pregnant. And this is coming from someone who doesn’t even experience morning sickness. Don’t hate me, I don’t know why I don’t…. I certainly deserve to puke my brains out every day pregnant or not. I have always wondered if maybe God wants me to have LOTS of babies because my pregnancy’s are well, easy. But don’t tell Jason I said that 😉

Let’s get real here for a minute. I don’t mind being pregnant and I do feel BLESSED extremely blessed, to be pregnant. I continuously thank God for allowing me to get pregnant so easily, be pregnant, and have it pretty darn easy during pregnancy too. But I’ll tell you why the phrase “I just LOVE to be pregnant” has never come across my lips. Here we go….

G-A-S. Sorry dad if your reading this one. Did you know that on average people “break wind” 14 times a DAY! And for those of us that are pregnant this is even higher. How embarrassing is that?! I can’t tell you how many times I’ve tried to hold it in and then end up having pretty severe gas pains later on wishing I could just stick a pin in my belly and let it all out. Or the other times “It was ME!” sorry, I can’t help it :-/

Not only can I not control my flatulence but I pee my pants pretty often too. If I feel a sneeze coming on boy I better find a chair because if I don’t sit down or get my legs crossed we have some issues. Imagine turning your kitchen faucet on and off really quick,….. still kind of a lot of water! How bout every time I laugh?? And definitely make sure you potty before playing any of the connect games. The whole jumpin up and down…. remember the faucet.

Feeling crazy??? Well that’s not reeeaaallllyyyyy new for me but it’s definitely worsened now that my hormones are all jacked up. I have cried more in the last 3 months than I did in all of 2011. Seriously, you should have seen me during Breaking Dawn. Actually some of you did…… ridiculous. 🙂

The smells…. oh the smells. I smell EVERYTHING and most of the time it smells BAD.

Rules, rules, and more rules. If anyone knows me I’m not big on being told what to do unless it makes sense. And a lot of pregnancy rules seem like a bunch of hogwash to me. But I also don’t wanna get “the looks”. I GUESS I’ll just heat my deli meat and get on with it. Sometimes……

Seriously though, I write this all in good fun. I will endure all this and more to bring a child into our life. And of course I am going to do what is best for my little lemon. (That’s what size “it” is right now) 🙂 But ultimately God is in control. So, I will not take everything so seriously, I will not believe everything I hear, or read, (actually I don’t even READ pregnancy books at this point, why make yourself paranoid over things you can’t control) I will just relax (in between laughing, crying, tooting and peeing) and allow God to be at work creating this wonderful little person that we all can’t wait to meet. 181 days to go. And yes,…. counting.

Psalm 139:13-14 (NLT) You made all the delicate, inner parts of my body and knit me together in my mother’s womb. Thank you for making me so wonderfully complex! Your workmanship is marvelous—how well I know it.

5 thoughts on “Some pregnancy humor- because you have to have it!

  1. Oh, Katie, you are priceless! All that you said is so true …I don’t remember the gas, but my bladder was shot to HE double hockey sticks and that business of Ke·gel exercises ( noun pl \ˈkā-gəl-, ˈkē-\: repetitive contractions by a woman of the pelvic muscles that control the flow in urination in order to strengthen these muscles especially to control or prevent incontinence or to enhance sexual responsiveness during intercourse —called also Kegels), well I’m sure they are effective, but who can remember when & where to do them!!! LOL.
    I think your aversion to pregnancy is genetic. I too use to cringe at women who gasped, “I love being pregnant,…, but as you said it is all worth it when you look at that precious, priceless miracle of God and realize, “Hey, I was the incubator!”

  2. That’s a great idea!!! Then we would show both Jason & your dad! LOL! Ah, I can see it now! A household of little blessings running around (Linda buying shoes & clothes for all of them) and nannies we hire to take care of them while we go to Starbucks or look at model homes…or just cruise neighborhoods dreaming! It’s PERFECT!

    • Just call me Angelina! Haha accept a Christian version that likes her cheeseburgers 😉 what a life that would be. I think we wouldn’t need to look at model homes anymore if that was our life you would definitely live next door to me. I mean this is OUR dream. Have it the way we want!

      Sent from my iPhone

  3. Hey Katie,

    Aww. What a cute post, how special that you get to carry in your womb one of God’s blessings! Let me just tell you…I didn’t eat to much deli meat but when I did (from Subway or something) I never heated it up…I am a BIG rule breaker…LOL Well I wish you lived down here I would totally be your Doula during labor. 😦
    Tell the fam I said Hi!!

    Amanda S.

Leave a Reply

