Busy as a bee…. or maybe a rabbit ;-)

Hi everyone! Wow, it has been quite some time since my last posting. And I’m sad that I wasn’t able to write a special Thanksgiving one. So much to be thankful for and I’ll have to write all about that on another day. The truth is we have been so so busy! Starting with the marathon madness, then a few days in Florida, followed by Thanksgiving which put us back in Florida, then I got sick sick sick with a bug 😦 and well then of course there is me making a baby and what not. 😉 Yes you read that write and maybe for the first time. I’m pregnant! Due July 4th and we could not be more ecstatic. Some of you may be wondering, “What does this mean for the adoption?” Well it really doesn’t change anything. We are still saving, I’m still crocheting, and we will continue to be open and available to His plan. I mean it is all HIS plan anyway. The miracle of another pregnancy is just now part of it. We knew we weren’t done having children of our own and yet the order of it all was uncertain. Well, it’s pretty certain now that a baby is definitely coming!

I really shouldn’t struggle now with topics for postings right?! This pregnancy is so exciting for us because NOW the girls are both at ages where they actually (somewhat) understand. Ryann’s favorite thing to ask me every day… “Is the baby still in your tummy?” and “When is it done?” The other night we were watching The Santa Clause 3 and Mrs. Clause was expecting and the girls could not believe that my belly would ever be that big. Oh this is gonna be great! It also has brought some other questions up that I’m totally not ready for like “How did the baby get there?” To which Jason started to reply “Daddy put it there!” I immediately began talking OVER that response giving Jason the “Let’s not go there yet…” look. Oh boy! hahaha.

I have forgotten so much about being pregnant. Or maybe I started forgetting WHEN I got pregnant. I seriously can’t remember the simplest things. Like how many scoops of sugar I put in my coffee that I drink EVERY morning. Who forgets that? Something I just recently noticed…. I forgot to put our names, first and last, on our Christmas cards. People are going to get them and be like “Who the heck are these people?” or at the least “That’s Jason and Katie but I can’t remember their girls names!” Whoops! Sorry! Better luck next year when I’ll have to introduce the newbie 🙂

Outside of the bug (which took a week of my life!) I have been feeling great. Thankfully this is normal for me when I’m pregnant. And yes I am craving a few things. Salty and tart stuff. A few nights ago I proceeded to eat an entire lemon in one sitting, totally grossed Jason out, no idea why. Along with a bag of salt and vinegar chips. My mouth is watering at this very moment. Hopefully I’ll still have some enamel on my teeth when baby comes.

So much to catch up on in blog world like the new scarf I made and pictures of the girls. I will get to it all in time. For now, though, I pray every one is blessing and being blessed through out this wonderful season. Counting down to Jesus Birthday! 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Busy as a bee…. or maybe a rabbit ;-)

  1. I’m so happy for you on the wonderful news!! Also, is was great to have run into you while you were visiting for Thanksgiving 🙂 I wish we would have had more time to chat. Maybe one of your visits down here we can get the kids together sometime! I find out next week if we are expecting a boy or girl, I’ll keep you updated. Take care.

  2. Yay yay yay!!! For being pregnant together again! I think it is so funny that we are SOOO close AGAIN. Not quite as close as last time but still super close! Its fun being pregnant with you :-). I do however, kinda, “not like you” for NEVER getting morning sickness! ;-). Kidding. sort of. Not really though.

  3. I am soooo excited that two of my girls are having babies….now if we could just get Christopher to slip up and make it a trio with Kendra!!! ha, ha.
    Glad you got beyond the bad bug and are feeling good! Stay away from the lemons, they will eat the enamel off your beautiful teeth!!! LOL (I had to throw that in!)
    Love you and miss you!!!

Leave a Reply

