5 Things I’m JUST learning 5+ years into mommy-hood and home-making

It takes some of us gals a little longer to catch on to things. I thought it’d be fun/funny/entertaining to write out some stuff I have just now figured out in the world of being a stay at home wife and mother.

1.) Liquid Snuggle makes your laundry smell AMAZING: I can’t tell you what this discovery means to me! For the LONGEST time I couldn’t figure out why my laundry didn’t smell fresh and clean out of the dryer. I used Tide, Tide with febreze, Downy fabric sheets times 3! I have finally caught on to the amazing-ness of liquid fabric softener. It makes doing laundry a lot more enjoyable. I mean, who wants to pull their clothes out of the dryer, only to smell them and feel like nothing was accomplished in the cleaning process! Not this girl! If paying extra money for softener helps me keep up with laundry I think it’s worth it. šŸ˜‰

2.) No matter how good you think your parenting skills are or COULD be, your kids are going to be bad sometimes: Not that this excuses the behavior at all, but I think it’s healthy, for us moms especially, to realize that our kids are human too and it’s not the end of the world when they act out. It’s going to happen. Don’t give up, go back to your parenting roots, (which should be the Word) and tell your kids you love them, A LOT. šŸ™‚

3.) AirwickĀ scented oil plug-inĀ makes your house smell SO GOOD!!! : okay obviously I have a thing for smell. My nose is very SCENTsitiveĀ šŸ˜‰ And I pick up on bad smells easily and want everything to smell good always. I have tried candles, bath and body works plugins and the spray-o-maticĀ things. AirwickĀ is the best plug-in and I ā¤ cinnamon apple.

4.) Watercolors are the cheapest/best entertainment for my girls. They love painting and will do it for hours! It’s easy to clean too.

5.) Most toddler pants have adjustable waistlines!!!!! And let me just apologize here and now to my daughters…. I’m sorry you’re crack was hanging out for the first 3 and 4 years of your life. I always thought “adjustable waist” meant that scrunched up gathered waist that some pants have in the back, but oh no, there is literally an adjustable line on the inside of like ALL my girls pants. I don’tĀ know WHY I was so oblivious to it before. I seriously could not understand why there was no brand that fit my normal size children’s bottom half. And now, every time I pull out a pair of pants I see this tab you can pull to make it fit them. Glad I figured it out NOW!

That’s all for now, and I just KNOW I have so much more to learn. šŸ˜‰

One thought on “5 Things I’m JUST learning 5+ years into mommy-hood and home-making

  1. Very good insights! Especially the adjustable pants…I didn’t know that, but perhaps they didn’t have them when you were little!

Leave a Reply

