Nothing like that feel good music

I’ll be gearing up here soon for a big 17 miler…. so far 15.27 is as far as I’ve gone. I told Jason I was most definitely going to need some new music. My sweet husband went to work on making me a new playlist. This is one of his many good qualities I forget about and often take advantage of. Love you babe! Anyway, not only is he prompt on getting me new songs he has GREAT taste and busts out with some of the best tunes!

When was the last time you listened to the Back Street Boys “I want it that way”? or “Drowning” and “Shape of my Heart” from Greatest Hit Chapter 1??? How about Frankie J “No es Amore”? I know I am a TOTAL cheese ball when it comes to this kind of stuff but I LOVE the teeny bopper music from back in my day. We started listening to all my old CD’s and busted out with some Nick Lachey “What’s Left of me” and some guess who, Ryan Cabrera!!!! Ahhhh I love “True”. All that music just brings fuzzy happy feelings to the surface. 🙂 🙂 🙂 I’m a dork. But if you used to love those bands like I did I’m telling you, you should go to youtube and reminisce. Admitedly back in the day all these boy bands were nothing short of super corny BUT you gotta love it, and not only will you have a little laugh you’ll have a 16-year-old grin on your face for sure. 😉 Good times!

One thought on “Nothing like that feel good music

  1. Kudos to Jason! That’s why we take the good with the…not so good! LOL! It is amazing the power of music to produce emotion and will. Guess that’s why they call it the “language of the soul”! Now, this is your MAMA talking, Katie! Make sure you eat plenty of carbs & drink plenty of fluid the night before your run and make sure you have plenty of energy packs & water along the way! Ha, ha! Don’t want you falling on the ground!

Leave a Reply

