Praying and waiting (2)

A little update on the big ol THING that I refuse to name on my blog. (I don’t even know why I’m doing that but I JUST AM! 🙂 )

I’ll be honest, I did have a few “set backs” where I tried to once again convince Jason that it’s time. My time of course not God’s time, therefore it’s NOT TIME. Grrrr….. it’s only been like a month since I’ve officially began this journey and I’m already getting antsy. In fact I had a whole break down into tears where I stormed off to my bedroom knowing that I was totally in the wrong and talking to God about changing my heart and giving me the ability to think more like him. *I can’t wait to show journal entries later on once I’ve “come out” with this*

HOWEVER… I can already see the Holy Spirit at work. I can already see Him opening both mine and Jason’s eyes to OTHER possibilities and ideas. When we first started discussing the idea of this “………” we sort of narrowed it down to one specific. And because of those special things,….. it made the decision that much more OVERWHELMING. But I feel like God is revealing to us that we shouldn’t be so “picky” that we definitely need to be open and allow him and him alone (not our selfish, fleshly desires) to decide the particular path of our family. And he is planting so many thoughts and ideas in my mind, baby it’s a churning!

So, for this update, we are still fervently praying and waiting on the Lord but I am totally seeing him at work and I KNOW that his plan is going to be greater than I imagined. 🙂

Are you about sick of the suspense??? 😉

Leave a Reply

