The Beach House

We spent the last 10 days at the beach. And I honestly do not even care that I am about to post a gazillion pictures. My sister-in-law had her amazing Canon and I got so many great shots I simply couldn’t leave hardly any out. I’ve stated before that this blog is partly to track memories that I might forget. And considering that our computer crashed and I lost ALL my photos, I’m very glad I go a little picture post happy every now and then. 🙂 Here we go! Beach house trip 2011!

“You light up the sky to show me You are with me” 🙂

Working hard,….. but what’s it going to be???

Jason is a MASTER with sand creations! Pretty incredible huh?

A chair for the princess 🙂

Total beach bums 😉 they did this quite a few times.

Jason and his mommy before the Mikata FEAST!

Before we ate 50 lbs of seafood. Oh so good!

A little night-time sand castle action

why hello there 🙂

She’s growing WAY too fast 😦

So I had thought we were getting all bathed up and ready for bed and then Ryann decided to put some shorts on and go fishing, lol.

Where did M go?

Should totally be an ad right?

Matt built and painted this Cornhole set for Jason. Pretty awesome!

Matt, Aunt Karen, Uncle Mike, and M 🙂

PawPaw caught a nice redfish!

M drew that all herself, and I’m pretty sure she meant to write MOM, haha

Annual crawfish chow down!

Karen and Matt caught these Blue Crabs themselves. Delicious!

Crawfish lover like her daddy 🙂

Oh thank heaven for date night!

does it get any better than ending a date on a hammock???? (actually it did, ooooohhhh!)

Off to TCBY

I did NOT suggest that flavor, that’d be her future Uncle Matt, lol.

“Myyyyyy Wooorrrrd”

Despite the book and Lassie underneath her she was still able to fall asleep. It’s a gift.

The end to a wonderful and blessed family vacation.

1 Chronicles 29:13  Now, our God, we give you thanks,
   and praise your glorious name.

Leave a Reply

