Home Sweet Home

Ahhh, of course we hated to leave but I must say walking into our home after being gone for a week was wonderful. It is sweet to be home. And as I told Jason I love my home and am very happy to be back. We actually debated staying an extra day but it was like “Why prolong the inevitable of going back to reality?” And to be honest I start to miss parts of reality. Don’t get me wrong I could live at the beach. But when you go on vacation a lot of times you are on vacation from everything. Like my quiet time really slid by the way side. And even though the beach was blissful, I was missing my time with Jesus and could feel that emptiness from not being with Him daily. It just goes to show you that even when you are at your most favorite place in the world with your favorite people and having a wonderful time it means nothing if Christ isn’t there with you. We missed church Sunday and though it was just 1 Sunday I feel like it’s been weeks and I’m so excited to go back and be surrounded by the body of Christ. Anyway, those things are what I have missed. Having my routine of being able to do my quiet time in a QUIET place. (The beach house isn’t big, and with 2 families, every room is filled including down stairs by the swings lol.) Here are pictures from the rest of our trip. We made it to the track of course and the girls had so much fun. It was kind of sad for me though because they are starting to ride big kid rides 😦 I’m really looking forward to June when we go back with Jason’s family.

She’s a charmer, Lord help us 🙂

She wanted to do her hair like mommy. Her’s looks so much better 🙂

Cousins 😉 Pretty Cool.

One thought on “Home Sweet Home

  1. At church today Sarah walked in with Parker and she walked up to Steve with a big smile and jumped right into his arms (Parker, not Sarah). I just stood there thinking how much I miss the girls. Don’t get me wrong, I miss you and J too, but boy do I miss seeing the girls. The pictures help and hurt. When I see them I want to see the girls in person. But they help a lot more than they hurt. I’m glad you guys had a good time. We enjoyed it vicariously. I’m glad you made it home safe.

Leave a Reply

