more beach blessings

I definitely am certain my favorite place in the world is the beach. This week we have had GORGEOUS weather. We spent all day at the beach yesterday, I love watching the girls play, I believe they love the beach as much as me. Last night we had kind of a crazy storm but it passed and brought us clear blue skies by morning. It’s been nice not having any rain during the day. It was a little cooler today, around 60 so we took the opportunity to go shoppping at the outlets. Tomorrow it’ll warm back up and I can not wait to be back in the sand. We had lunch at this cool beachy place and we ordered some oysters! They were the biggest oysters I had EVER seen. And they were SO GOOD! By the time we got home it was warming up so we lounged on the deck in the sun and played outside with Jake. Here’s some more photos for the grandparents. 🙂

Apparently I had something on my lens and it was all foggy. Didn’t realize it for a little while.

There we go! Nice and clear again. Boy was that annoying!

Seriously,…. the oyster could barely fit on the cracker let alone my mouth!

You know what they say about oysters…… 😉

Popsickles!

M decided she wanted to change her outifit….. she put on some of R’s clothes hahaha.

That is a Caila Tanner wink if I ever saw one 😉

My baby 🙂

Stoic 😉

Cheeeeeese!

My sporty little girl. She NAILED me right in the face when hitting the ball. It was actually pretty impressive, I wish I had it on video. She’s pretty good at softball I think we might give that a go next season. 🙂

lol! so fun!

I adore these little girls…. heaven forbid I should have a boy. I wont know what to do with him!

Gettin ready to watch Beauty and the Beast. Our favorite disney movie 🙂

Psalm 9:1-2

I will praise you, Lord, with all my heart; I will tell of all the marvelous things you have done. I will be filled with joy because of you. I will sing praises to your name, O Most High.

2 thoughts on “more beach blessings

  1. Love the pics…..especially the one of M in R’s clothes and “the wink” picture. Of course, all of them are delightful & beautiful…except for the oyster…wow that looks nasty! I’m sure it was yummy….I mean I guess it was….I think it’s the sauce mainly….guess you have to be there….which I wish I was….boy, it’s been too long since I had a beach week!!!! Can’t wait!

    • hahaha, yeah so oysters are more about the experience I think. I mean I do like them, and those were really good, but I wont lie, I’d rather eat chickfila…. but then again, I’d rather eat chickfila over a lot of things lol.

Leave a Reply

more beach blessings

I definitely am certain my favorite place in the world is the beach. This week we have had GORGEOUS weather. We spent all day at the beach yesterday, I love watching the girls play, I believe they love the beach as much as me. Last night we had kind of a crazy storm but it passed and brought us clear blue skies by morning. It’s been nice not having any rain during the day. It was a little cooler today, around 60 so we took the opportunity to go shoppping at the outlets. Tomorrow it’ll warm back up and I can not wait to be back in the sand. We had lunch at this cool beachy place and we ordered some oysters! They were the biggest oysters I had EVER seen. And they were SO GOOD! By the time we got home it was warming up so we lounged on the deck in the sun and played outside with Jake. Here’s some more photos for the grandparents. 🙂

Apparently I had something on my lens and it was all foggy. Didn’t realize it for a little while.

There we go! Nice and clear again. Boy was that annoying!

Seriously,…. the oyster could barely fit on the cracker let alone my mouth!

You know what they say about oysters…… 😉

Popsickles!

M decided she wanted to change her outifit….. she put on some of R’s clothes hahaha.

That is a Caila Tanner wink if I ever saw one 😉

My baby 🙂

Stoic 😉

Cheeeeeese!

My sporty little girl. She NAILED me right in the face when hitting the ball. It was actually pretty impressive, I wish I had it on video. She’s pretty good at softball I think we might give that a go next season. 🙂

lol! so fun!

I adore these little girls…. heaven forbid I should have a boy. I wont know what to do with him!

Gettin ready to watch Beauty and the Beast. Our favorite disney movie 🙂

Psalm 9:1-2

I will praise you, Lord, with all my heart; I will tell of all the marvelous things you have done. I will be filled with joy because of you. I will sing praises to your name, O Most High.

Leave a Reply

