Peachtrees to palmtrees

So yesterday was a pretty exciting day. First, I found out that all of us Georgia Grahams, Scott, Nicole, Jason and myself were accepted into the the lottery for the Peachtree Roadrace on the 4th of July. This apparently is one of the biggest running events in Atlanta with 60,000 participants and is a ton of fun. A bunch of the friends Scott and Nicole have introduced us to are also doing it so I’m super excited. I think it’ll be a fun way to start off our 4th of July festivities.

I also had my 3rd official Tennis practice. I’m not sure if I blogged about how I joined a Womens Tennis League. But I have and it’s been quite nerve racking since I’m no good at tennis. hahaha. After being devastated with my last weeks performance and wanting to QUIT Jason and I hit the courts 4 times last week and he helped me with my serve and gave me some other pointers, ya know b/c he’s a professional athlete 😉 Anyway, practice makes perfect (well it helps atleast) and I did so much better this week. I actually enjoyed it and no longer want to quit so that’s always a good thing right. I have a tendancy to want to quit things if I’m not any good at it haha. Can we say perfectionist!?

Karen and Matt got in late last night and will be spending the week with us. I just love having people come visit us. So that’s exciting! Karen brought her brand new macbook and I want one. (Just a little random sidenote haha. I’m using it right now 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 )

And we are only a week away from leaving for the beach house!! I am SO in need of a little getaway. Especially one that involves the ocean. 🙂

Did I mention that Jason and I will be celebrating our 5 year Wedding Anniversary on Friday?!?!?! Oh I have so much to add on that note. But I’m saving it for a separate blog. I’ll give you a sneak peek, the title will be something like “Don’t give up, There is HOPE…” hahaha

I don’t know I just felt like giving you a glimpse in the last couple days…. I plan to share with you the great quiet time I had last night when I have more time to get intimate 😉

 

6 thoughts on “Peachtrees to palmtrees

  1. I just finished a GREAT quiet time as well 🙂 I spent an hr in my bible and then more time reflecting and praying. I feel so ‘refreshed’ 🙂 I miss you. I miss our coffee dates. I think i need to come visit you in GA! How do you feel about that? 🙂

    • Yaaaay!!! I love good quiet times with Jesus. I’m doing this women of faith devotional called managing your moods, I’m so moody haha. It’s great though! And on the note of you visiting I think that is the greatest idea EVER! 🙂 do it!

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. Hi! Miss you both! Erica, I am doing Iron Girl too!! Walking it mostly, lol. Katie Macbooks totally rock! And Happy Anniversary! Ours is next Friday! I love the emails that say you’ve blogged! They make me smile! 🙂

Leave a Reply

