Home again Home again jiggidy jog

Tomorrow morning we leave to head back to Florida. I’m VERY excited b/c Jason is droppping me off in Gainesville to spend Friday and Saturday with one of my dearest and closest girlfriends Kaitlyn. I haven’t seen her since our going away party which feels like an eternity. So we get to hang out just the two of us for almost a full 48 hours! yay! Than Jason and I are going to the Daytona 500 on Sunday. It’s kind of a tradition so we’re excited to be heading back to the speedway together. 😉 So romantic watching cars go in circles at like 180+ mph haha. (Yeah the thought of danger kind of is a turn on! I like fast cars and action movies!) And apparently Martina Mcbride will be singing the National Anthem! So THAT is pretty awesome too.

THAN after all that excitement I get to spend the rest of the week with some more of my girlfriends. Jason has to head back home but me and the girls are gonna stay and then my parents are driving us back. I’m excited to hopefully go to the BEACH and just be back in that good ol’ Florida sunshine. For me personally, the statement “Florida is better to visit than live” is so true. I know there are some out there that wouldn’t live anywhere else than Florida but I feel like I’m more content to just visit. I feel like I appreciate it more than I did when I lived there ya know? When I lived there I always wanted there to be more variation in the weather. And when I lived there I didn’t take advantage of the beach enough. But going back to visit I’m excited about it being a touch warmer and I’m thrilled by the thought of  putting my feet in the sand. So for me visiting is perfect! I have a love for Florida that I didn’t have when I lived there. It’s a good feeling 🙂

Now it’s time to go pack some shorts and swim suits!

One thought on “Home again Home again jiggidy jog

Leave a Reply

