If you’re a wife….

Oh my goodness should you ever listen to THIS. I recently was expressing to my mom how frustrated I’ve felt lately over my “performance” as a Christian (not that it is one but you know what I mean). Let me just say when your job is to be a wife and mother, Satan can make you feel like it is not enough in God’s eyes that you be just that. I find myself constantly questioning and doubting “Am I doing enough?” “Am I doing ANYTHING?” “Am I a good wife, mother??” and so forth. I fall into his trap repeatedly and my mother encouraged me to listen to some teachings geared towards woman who are in this state of life. Being a stay at home mommy and wife of course. So I searched on my favorite teaching site, Oneplace.com for Beth Moore b/c I just really enjoy her A LOT. And I was successful in finding this…. How Wisdom Looks on a Wife. If you are a wife, you must must must check it out. Beth’s honesty and aunthenticity is SO encouraging. If you need to be encouraged in the areas of marriage and being a wife you definitely want to listen to this.

4 thoughts on “If you’re a wife….

  1. P.S. I just got done listening to all 3 again and I want to thank you for reminding me about this. I sent it to all the girls in my accountability group. This has some good stuff!!!!

Leave a Reply

