Goodnight sweetheart welllll it’s time to goooo,….

So every night I read M and R a book,….. orrr 5, whatever. And often times Jason will serenade them with his guitar. M loves when her daddy plays for her before bedtime. And it’s moments like these that I know we’ll take for granted so I decided to just shoot a few photos of it all. The lighting was pretty low with it being bed time and all and since I’m NOT a professional well… thus the turn out.

M reading her “God” book. A classic that I enjoyed back in the day. R’s favorite bedtime book is the bunny book, otherwise known as “If you were my bunny”. I received it as a baby shower gift and just started reading it to her and I must say, it’s adorable. It has different lyrics for the traditional nursery songs like Twinkle Twinkle, Hush Little Baby,…. and they go with different animals like a bunny, and then a duck, and at the end a puppy. It’s super cute, if you have a 2 year old they’ll love it! In fact I have a video of R trying to sing the last song in the book. If I can figure out how to upload a video I’ll post it b/c it is simply put- the cutest thing you’ll ever see.

Leave a Reply

